Sofirn SC21 vs Sofirn SE1 Pro
Quick take: The Sofirn SC21 costs $3.9899999999999984 less; the Sofirn SC21 is brighter (1,000 vs 300 lm); the Sofirn SE1 Pro runs longer on high (23 vs 1.5 hrs).
| Spec | Sofirn SC21 | Sofirn SE1 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $20 | $23.99 |
| Rating | — | — |
| Type | EDC | Keychain |
| Lumens | 1,000 lm | 300 lm |
| Candela | 5,100 cd | 0 cd |
| Beam distance | 143m | |
| Runtime | 1.5 hrs (high) | Up to 23 hrs (level not stated) |
| Battery | CR123A | Built-in |
| LED | LH351D 5000K | 5000K high-CRI white + RGB (not named by the maker) |
| Beam type | Flood | Flood |
| Modes | Ramping + Stepped | 4 Stepped + RGB |
| UI | Sofirn stepped UI on the plain SC21 | Single e-switch |
| IP rating | IP68 | |
| CRI | 90 | 90 |
| Weight | 1.6 oz | 0.7 oz (with battery) |
| Dimensions | 3.3 x 1.0 in | 1.2 x 1.2 in |
| Warranty | 1 Year | Not stated |
What owners report
Sofirn SC21
- ✓High-CRI emitter at a price where colour rendering is usually the first thing cut
- ✓Magnetic tailcap and a genuinely deep-carry pocket clip
- ✓USB-C charging with the 16340 cell included
- ✓Floody beam with a defined hotspot — a sensible general-purpose EDC profile
- ✓16340 size makes it small enough to actually carry every day
- ✓Complete package for around $21
- ✗Low-voltage protection only engages on turbo, so lower modes can over-discharge the cell
- ✗One reviewer's first sample had a mushy switch; a second unit didn't
- ✗Runtime is short, as any 16340 light's is
- ✗USB port placement draws criticism
- ✗Easy to confuse with the newer SC21 Pro, which is a different light

